Aldevron News: Nanoplasmid

Webinar: Genome Editing Tools Beyond Discovery

Developing new CRISPR/Cas9-based genome editing tools will enhance innovative therapeutic products and the pathway to clinical programs. However, current obstacles in genome editing include high error rates, toxicity from production impurities, and strict regulatory concerns.

Thursday, November 3, 2022

8am PT, 11 am ET, 17:00 CET

Read More

Webinar: Can a Small Plasmid Produce Huge Benefits? The Power of Small

Optimizing gene payload begins with plasmid design, and NanoplasmidsTM provide several advantages over traditional plasmids. That’s the focus of our latest webinar, done in collaboration with Phacilitate, as a panel of Aldevron experts discuss the unique opportunities associated with using nanoplasmids.

October 6, 2022
11 a.m. – Noon, Eastern Time (10 -11 a.m., CT)

Read More

Webinar - Advanced plasmid technology: improving safety and performance​

August 9
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EDT

The Nanoplasmid™ vector is a high-performance <500 bp antibiotic-free bacterial backbone that, by combining the best attributes of plasmid and minicircle vectors, is designed to replace antiquated bacterial backbones that have for decades been the industry standard. The Nanoplasmid backbone is engineered to reduce plasmid associated innate immune activation which is ubiquitously associated with plasmid vectors; this translates to much lower observed toxicity and vector inactivation during primary cell transfection resulting in superior performance compared to plasmid and/or minicircle vectors with a broad range of gene and cell therapy products. This webinar will provide an overview of the Nanoplasmid technology and highlight the benefits in a variety of applications, relying on data from published studies.

A live Q&A session will follow the presentation, offering you a chance to pose questions to our expert panelist.

Read More