Aldevron News: mRNA

mRNA/saRNA Manufacturing Webinar: Considerations to Accelerate the Path to Clinic

March 22, 2022
8 am PT, 11 am ET, 16:00 CET

Messenger RNA (mRNA) and self-amplifying RNA (saRNA) unravel new possibilities for the treatment and prevention of diseases. As relatively new therapeutic modalities, both offer advantages: they can instruct the ribosome to make almost any protein, function without entering the cell nucleus, and degrade without leaving behind unwanted or harmful genetic traces. With some of the recent advances in mRNA and saRNA process technologies, we are beginning to realize the true potential of these modalities. Interestingly, saRNA also has the added advantage of lower doses compared to mRNA while getting the same effect (50-100-fold lower in some instances). However, the success of the mRNA/saRNA programs and the path to the clinic depend heavily on the timeline of manufacturing the RNA molecules.

In this GEN webinar, our distinguished speaker Dr. Venkata Indurthi will discuss some of the key upstream and downstream considerations that go into process development for RNA drug substance manufacturing. Moreover, Dr. Indurthi will also present data on the parameters that need construct-specific optimization to increase yield and reduce impurities, in addition to sharing his insights on critical aspects of analytical development to accelerate the path to the clinic.

A live Q&A session will follow the presentation, offering you a chance to pose questions to our expert panelist.

Watch On Demand

Read More

Aldevron Adds DasherGFP mRNA to its Product Portfolio

FARGO, N.D. (February 12, 2019)—Aldevron, a global leader in the custom development and manufacture of plasmid DNA, proteins, mRNA and antibodies to the biotech industry, announced today the addition of DasherGFP® (green fluorescent protein) mRNA to its off-the-shelf, product portfolio.

Read More